top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Dior Addict Lip Tattoo - Weightless Wear!

Working for Dior as a DA, I am really happy that I've got the chance to receive the new Dior Addict Lip Tattoo at my doorstep as an allocation from the company.

The new lip tattoo has become a popular choice of lip makeup ever since it is introduced to the market. Given the name Lip Tattoo, it is designed to tint your lips and make the colour

And what does this Lip Tattoo do? Let me unveil now.

Dior Addict Lip Tattoo Juice 341 Litchi

What gets me really excited is this Lip Tattoo Juice is actually a limited-edition, coloured lip tint for summer 2018! (Also, there are 3 other colours available - 551 watermelon, 571 cranberry and 641 orange.) So these vibrant colours can definitely get you ready for summer! And given the name Lip Tattoo Juice, it certainly tastes like fruit juice when you apply the lip tint onto your lips, cool, right?

Speaking about the bare lip sensation, it is so comfortable that I literally don't feel that I have put on any lip products onto my lips. The magical feeling of feeling weightless on your lips, but looking into mirror, you are delighted to find your lips are beautifully tinted! Plus, these coloured tints are so thin-layered that it looks natural on your lips! (won't make your lips look glossy!) Highly recommended for those girls who opt for a natural makeup look or beginner in makeup!)

Also, these coloured lip stains are Kiss-proof and Water-proof thanks to their no-transfer formula. Such a great news for girls! Cause we don't have to worry about lip colours coming off easily after taking sips of water or eating! Even kissing won't ruin our lip colours! (To test how waterproof it is, I did a little simple experiment. See below!)

Nicely tinted with 341 Litchi, applied multiple layers.

When I first dabbed some lip tint on the back of my hand, the colour looked like a pale orange beige. I wasn't so sure if this kind of colour will suit me or not. But let's be adventurous

However...

as I blended out the colour, it turned into a light orange beige with slight baby pink tone. It doesn't seem as orange-y as before.

And I continued to apply second layer of lip tint on top of it, it intensified the colour more and became a very natural coral pink! Gorgeous colour!

 

Waterproof Experiment:

BEFORE

After allowing the lip tint to dry and settle on my skin, I washed my hand under running water.

AFTER

Wiped away the water drips with a tissue paper. The lip tint colour slightly faded, but the rest of the colours sat into my skin and didn't come off.

Proved the temporary tattoo effect!

However, given its long-lasting effect, it can be quite difficult to be removed at the end of the day. Might need a waterproof eye and lips makeup remover, and takes 5-10 seconds of pressing the makeup remover against your lips to remove the lip products completely off your lips.

 

In my opinion, I personally quite like the lip tattoo when I want to have the slightest makeup on my face. On the day that I want to go makeup-free but still want to look good.

Also, another good tip is you can use lip tattoo as a base product before applying a corresponding shade of lipstick. It can help to camouflage your original lip colour (If you have concerns of dark lips that you want to cover) and intensify the colour of your lipstick. Of course, in this way it will help your lipstick colour to stay longer as well.

Hope you enjoy my blog.

And have a lovely day. xx


bottom of page